Design a site like this with
Get started

London Region

London Region Key

London is organised into 13 areas – 12 Metropolitan Police Service Basic Command Units (BCUs) covering the 32 London Boroughs, and the City of London.

We are using this model to structure the layout of information on this site.

City of London (City)

West Area (WA) – Ealing, Hillingdon and Hounslow.

North West (NW) – Barnet, Brent and Harrow.

North Area (NA) – Enfield and Haringey.

North East (NE) – Newham and Waltham Forest.

East Area (EA) – Barking and Dagenham, Havering and Redbridge.

Central West (CW) – Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, and Westminster.

Central North (CN) – Camden and Islington.

Central South (CS) – Lambeth and Southwark.

Central East (CE) – Hackney and Tower Hamlets.

South West (SW) – Kingston, Merton, Richmond and Wandsworth.

South Area (SA) – Bromley, Croydon and Sutton.

South East (SE) – Bexley, Greenwich and Lewisham.

Pan London Services

Do you need someone to talk to? We suggest calling the Switchboard LGBT+ Helpline, which is run by members of the LGBT+ community for the LGBT+ Community. They are open 365 days a year, from 10 am to 10 pm. They will listen – and can signpost you to other groups, organisations, businesses, and services.

Have you been a victim of anti-LGBT+ hate crime? We recommend contacting Galop, which is one of the leading LGBT+ anti-violence charities in the UK. They support LGBT+ people whohave experienced abuse and violence.

If you have been a victim of other forms of hate crime (disability, faith or race hate crime) you can seek support through the Catch Partnership. They are a consortium of several anti-hate crime organisations.

Do you need assistance developing your LGBT+ Community group, organisation, buisness or service? We would recommend you to the Consortium, which is a national specialist infrastructure and membership organisation that works to build the resource, sustainability and resilience of LGBT+ groups, organisations and projects so that they can deliver direct services and campaign for individual rights.

17-24-30 National Hate Crime Awareness Week (1184819), the anti-hate crime charity that run the Rainbow Boroughs Project are proud to be part of the Consortium and recommend you join the organisation.

Greater London Authority

British Transport Police

Metropolitan Police Service

  • NEW Commissioner Sir Mark Rowley (starts 12 Sept 2022)

London Councils

London Plus – champions and supports London’s charities and community groups.

NCVO – Championing Voluntary Action

Healthwatch England